Other Awards

More BCLA Awards

Other BCALA Awards are presented on a annual basis and are administered by the BCALA Awards Committee. Below is a list of those currently authorized.

Culture Keepers VII Awards & Honors Winners (more info)

BCALA Library Advocacy Award
Rudolph Clay

BCALA Appreciation Award
Julius Jefferson, Jr
Karen Lemmons
Kelvin Watson

BCALA Professional Achievement Award Joyce Jelks

BCALA Distinguished Service to the Library Profession Award
Rose Timmons Dawson

Distinguished Service to the BCALA Award
Cassandra Allen

Additional Awards are authorized in connection with the BCALA National Conferences. They are administered by special committees established in conjunction with the individual conferences.